To: ISSCA Membership
From: Sue Gardner, Secretary/Treasurer

Re: Minutes from the fall meeting held on October 25th 2001 at St. Paul's School

Present at the meeting: Sue Gardner & Amy Potter - Gould, Marc Dancer & Jodi Tanguay - Deerfield, Toby Brewster & Keira Farmer & Bob Underhill Jr - St Pauls, Chris Morgan - Cushing, Jonathon Grocker - Avon Old Farm, Jack Shea - Eaglebrook, Mike Kukenberger - Brewster, Jory Macomber - Holderness, Stephen Bell - Kents Hill, Morgan & David Salathe & Erik Cole-Johnson & Bert Hinckley - Proctor, George Delaney - Worcester, Terry Leonard - Vermont, Scott Berube - Berwick, Rich Lucchesi & Melissa Wockley - Williston, David Easthourn - Milton, Denis Wang - Tilton.

1. Date and sites for this years Championships

DIV I: 2002 Alpine Wednesday February 13TH @ Sunapee Mtn Host Proctor Academy
We will plan to run both slalom and GS at the same time, with girls on one and boys on the other.

DIV II: 2002 Alpine Sunday February 17th @ Eaglebrook School, Deerfield MA
This race will be a two run slalom and a one run GS and schools my register the night before.

Cross Country Wednesday February 20th @ Proctor Academy, individual event is freestyle and the relay is a classic event.

Ski jumping date TBA host Proctor Academy

2. We voted on the Nordic question form the last meeting and it carried 7 for and 0 against. Nordic championships fee will be $50.00 per team, $100.00 if you have both a boys and girls team. If you have to go to a commercial area then you may charge and additional $10.00 per skier more.

3. The question for the last meeting was brought up about splitting to 3 divisions for 2003; in order to accommodate more schools in the championships and make the divisions more balanced.

A proposal was drafted that read in 2003 the NEPSAC Alpine skiing championships will compete in three divisions. Details to be determined at a later date. The proposal passed 15 for a 1 against. A subcommittee will be formed to organize stuff for the new divisions. The information will be brought back to the spring meeting.

Tenative division break downs

Academy Division Division I Division II
Holderness Berkshire Thayer
Gould Academy Kents Hill Suffield
White Mountain St. Pauls Albany
Vermont NMH Kingswood-Oxford
Proctor Deerfield Middlesex
New Hampton Taft Worcester
  KUA Tilton
  Cardigan Salisbury
  Eaglebrook Cushing
  Hebron Miss Halls
  Brewster Berwick
  Williston Bridgton
  Loomis Milton


2. Rotation of Championships

2003 Academy Div - Holderness at Loon?
2003 Div I - St Pauls School
2003 Div II - Berwick Academy at Gunstock

2004 Academy Div - White Mtn School at Cannon
2004 Div I - TBA
2005 Div II - ISL school at Wachutes

2005 Academy Div - New Hampton at Loon
2005 Div I - TBA
2005 Div II - Tilton at Gunstock

The spring meeting will be held on Thursday April 11th at St. Pauls School, 3pm at the Gate Gym.