HOST:Kimball Union Academy and St Sebastian's School

SITE: Mt. Sunapee, NH

Information for participating schools

Kimball Union Academy:

Joe Denny
Email: jdenny@kua.org

Mt. Sunapee Contact:

Jill Firstbrook, Alpine Coordinator
Email: jfirstbrook@mtsunapee.com
Phone: 603-763-3500 ext. 3548

Directions to Mt. Sunapee

(Google Map)

Loging Info: to http://mountsunapee.com/mtsunapeewinter/lodgingdining/lodges.asp

Race Entries


Race Entries

General Information

Some reminders of NEPSAC ski championships rules and procedures:



7:00 AM – Registration opens in the Spruce Cafeteria


7:30 AM – Coaches’ meeting in the Spruce lobby race


8:00 AM – Gatekeepers’ meeting in the Spruce lobby


8:00 AM –North Peak Triple Chair opens for racers


8:15-8:30 AM – GS Course Entry for Inspection – Lynx race trail


8:45AM – Course closed


9:00 AM – First Run Girl’s giant slalom on Lynx.

Boys to follow immediately.

Second run to begin immediately following first run. Jury will make minor adjustments as needed(reverse order within seed for second run).


12:00pm- Inspection for SL Opens- Course is closed until 12:00 noon

   Violation will result in DSQ


11:30-12:30 SL Training at Lower Goose set by School TBA


12:30 PM – First Run Girls’ Slalom on Eggbeater –on skiers left

2nd run will be immediately following 1st run

(reverse order within seed for 1st run, second run bib order).


First Run Boys Slalom: immediately following the end of women’s race Eggeater skiers right – Second run will immediately follow the first (reverse order within seed for 1 st run second run)


3:30 PM – Awards presented outside of the Eggbeater Score Board Timing Building (weather permitting)


Note #1: Please note that all start times listed above are estimates. Check scoreboards for any time changes as the day progresses.


Note #2: The first run of the morning races will follow bib order, with numbers within each seed being reversed for second runs. In the second race of the day, the start order will be the same as the second run in the morning, with the final run of the day again following bib order. Please remember to remind your racers of this.

Participating teams

1. Belmont Hill (boys only)
2. Berkshire
3. Cardigan Mt. (boys only)
4. Deerfield
5. Eaglebrook (boys only)
7. Holderness
8. Kents Hill
9. Kimball Union
10. Middlesex
11. Noble & Greenough
12. Northfield-Mt. Hermon
13. Proctor
14. Rivers
15. St. Paul's
11. St. Sebastian's (boys only)
16. Suffield